Board of Directors

The Council’s membership includes forest industry organizations representing workers, employers, government and crown corporations.

Each organization is represented on the Board of Directors.  The current member organizations and their representatives on the Board are:

Board of Directors

Dave Lehane Board Chair (effective March 22, 2018)
Lana Kurz Interfor
Stephen Mackie Canfor
Reid Hedlund Interior Logging Association (ILA)
Bob Brash Truck Loggers Association (TLA)
John Betts Western Forestry Contractors’ Association (WFCA)
 Sarah Fraser Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations & Rural Development (FLNRO)
Jeff Bromley United Steelworkers Wood Council
D'Arcy Henderson  West Fraser
Digger Pond Mosaic Forest Management
Scott Bax Wood Pellet Association

Ex-Officio Member

Rob Moonen, CEO (Bio) BC Forest Safety Council


Chris Back WorkSafeBC  (WSBC)

Agendas and Meetings

We have a new website!

Please visit our new website for up to date information and to update your bookmarks. 


Careers | Contact Us | Top | Privacy Statement | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | YouTube twitter facebook
Copyright © 2006-2019 BC Forest Safety Council.