Woodlot Licence and Community Forest Agreement Safety Committee


To address the unique needs of their members, the Federation of BC Woodlot Associations (FBCWA), BC Community Forest Association (BCCFA) and the BC Forest Safety Council (BCFSC) have collaborated to establish a committee dedicated to the safety matters of woodlot licencees and community forests agreement holders (tenure holders). This committee is called the Woodlot Licence and Community Forest Agreement Safety Committee.

Goal, Objectives and Approach

The goal is to eliminate injuries and fatalities in community forests and woodlot licences.

The safety committee has the objective of improving safety by identifying safety issues, developing solutions, and supporting projects which are important to the safety, performance and health of people working within woodlots and community forests. In its effort to advance safety, the committee will utilize the successes and existing knowledge of both the tenure holders and the forest industry as a whole.  It is expected that the committee's work will be relevant to all small to medium sized tenure holders within the province.

To encourage safer work environments, the committee will:

Key Documents



Safety Committee Structure

The Safety Committee will consist of:

The committee members will seek direction from their respective organizations, while the committee will report on its progress quarterly to the Boards of Directors of the FBCWA, BCCFA and to the BCFSC Program Committee.


Staff Support

Founding Members

The founding members of the WLCFASC were:

More Information / Contact Information

For more information or to share any safety concerns that you would like the group to consider, please contact the BC Forest Safety Council toll-free 1-877-741-1060 or email dustin.meierhofer@bcforestsafe.org.

We have a new website!

Please visit our new website for up to date information and to update your bookmarks. 


Careers | Contact Us | Top | Privacy Statement | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | YouTube twitter facebook
Copyright © 2006-2019 BC Forest Safety Council.